Dato’ Jude Benny Appointed SMF Director


Minister for Transport, Mr Yeo Cheow Tong, handing the Letter of Appointment to Senior Partner Dato’ Jude P Benny

The Minister for Transport, Mr Yeo Cheow Tong, has appointed the firm’s Senior Partner, Dato’ Jude P Benny as a Director of the newly formed Singapore Maritime Foundation.

The other members of the Board, described in the local press as a “high profile” Board of Directors, charged with the responsibility of leading the private sector drive to further Singapore’s position as a International Maritime Centre (IMC) are:

1. Mr Teo Siong Seng
Managing Director
Pacific International Lines
(Chairman of SMF)
2. Mr Choo Chiau Beng
Chairman & CEO
Keppel Offshore & Marine Ltd
3. Mr Heng Chiang Gnee
Sembawang Shipyard Pte Ltd
4. Mr Teo Joo Kim
Pacific Carriers Ltd
5. Mr Brent Nelson Smith
Managing Director & Joint Head
DBS Bank Investment Banking Group
6. RAdm Lui Tuck Yew
Chief Executive
Maritime & Port Authority of Singapore


The Board of Directors

Left to Right : RAdm Lui Tuck Yew, Dato’ Jude P Benny, Heng Chiang Gnee, Teo Siong Seng, Minister Yeo Cheow Tong, Choo Chiau Beng, Teo Joo Kim and Brent Nelson Smith